In Parliament

In May 2015, Julian was re-elected as the Member of Parliament for Skipton and Ripon, nearly doubling his majority and receiving the support of over half of those who voted.  Julian also joined the Government as a Minister in the Whips’ Office.  A key aspect of this role will be ensuring that the Government follows through with its manifesto commitments. By convention, Whips do not speak in the House of Commons. However, he will continue to fight for Skipton and Ripon and speak up for our community in his meetings with Ministers and behind the scenes.